Richard & Linda Thompson - Pour Down Like Silver

1975 studio album

Pour Down Like Silver - Richard & Linda Thompson

Released in November 1975 in Island in the UK and Warner Bros. Records in the USA.

Richard Thompson - guitar, vocals, mandolin, banjo, keyboards
Linda Thompson - vocals
Timmy Donald - drums
Pat Donaldson - bass guitar
Dave Mattacks - drums
Dave Pegg - bass guitar
John Kirkpatrick - accordion, concertina
Ian Whiteman - flute, shakuhachi
Aly Bain - fiddle
Nic Jones - fiddle
Henry Lowther - trumpet
Clare Lowther - cello
Jack Brymer - clarinet

1. Streets of Paradise
2. For Shame of Doing Wrong
3. The Poor Boy Is Taken Away
4. Night Comes In
5. Jet Plane in a Rocking Chair
6. Beat the Retreat
7. Hard Luck Stories
8. Dimming of the Day / Dargai

Extra live tracks on 2003 Island Reissue:
9. Streets of Paradise
10. Night Comes In
11. Dark End of the Street (Chips Moman, Dan Penn)
12. Beat the Retreat

Richard & Linda Thompson discography