Richard & Linda Thompson - Hokey Pokey

1975 studio album

Hokey Pokey - Richard & Linda Thompson

Released in April 1975 on Island in the UK and Warner Bros. Records in the USA.

All songs written by Richard Thompson except as noted.

Richard Thompson - guitar, vocals, mandolin
Linda Thompson - vocals
Timmy Donald - drums
Pat Donaldson - bass guitar
John Kirkpatrick - accordion
Ian Whiteman - piano, flute, electronic organ
Simon Nicol - guitar, piano, electric organ, vocals
Sidonie Goossens - harp
Aly Bain - fiddle
The CWS Silver Band

1. Hokey Pokey
2. I’ll Regret It All in the Morning
3. Smiffy’s Glass Eye
4. The Egypt Room
5. Never Again
6. Georgie on a Spree
7. Old Man Inside a Young Man
8. The Sun Never Shines on the Poor
9. A Heart Needs a Home
10. Mole in a Hole (Mike Waterson)

Extra live tracks on 2004 Island reissue:
11. Wishing (Buddy Holly, Bobby Montgomery)
12. I’m Turning Off a Memory (Merle Haggard)
13. A Heart Needs a Home
14. Hokey Pokey
15. It’ll Be Me (Jack Clement)

Richard & Linda Thompson discography