Eliza Carthy & Nancy Kerr - Shape Of Scrape

1995 studio album

Shape Of Scrape - Eliza Carthy & Nancy Kerr

Mrs Casey Records MCRCD5992 (CD, UK, 1995)

Recorded at Panda Studios, North Dalton
Engineered by Ray Williams and Oliver Knight
Produced by Nancy Kerr & Eliza Carthy with Ray Williams
Mixed and edited by Steve Heap wich thanks to Warwick Pilmer & Ray Williams
Digitally edited by Warwick Pilmer at Beaumont Street Studios, Batley
Sleeve design and photography by Bryan Ledgard at Ledgard Jepson Ltd.
Sleeve notes by Eliza, Nancy & Sarah Coxson.

Eliza Carthy (violin, vocals)
Nancy Kerr (violin, vocals)
Saul Rose (melodeon on Indian Queen)
Ian Carr (guitar on The Gypsy Hornpipe, The Hawk, Indian Queen, Paddy’s Rambles, and The Sukebind)

1. Edward Corcoran/Black Joke
2. I Know My Love
3. Low Down In The Broom/The Sukebind
4. Downfall of Paris
5. Keek (Or Ride) in the Creel
6. Mary Custy Air
7. Growling (The Trees They Do Grow High)
8. Poor and Young Single Sailor
9. Balter Svens Parapolkett
10. Bonny Light Horseman/Michael Turner’s Waltz
11. Wanton Wife of Castlegate/Princess Royal
12. Gypsy Hornpipe/The Hawk/Indian Queen

Eliza Carthy & Nancy Kerr discography