Richard Thompson - 1000 Years of Popular Music

2006 dvd

1000 Years of Popular Music - Richard Thompson

DVD and 2 CD package released by Cooking Vinyl on 26 June 2006. Recorded live.

1. Sumer Is Icumen In (trad., arr. Thompson)
2. King Henry (trad., arr. Thompson)
3. So Ben Mi Ca Bon Tempo (Orazio Vecchi, arr. Thompson)
4. Bonnie St. Johnstone (trad., arr. Thompson)
5. O Sleep Fond Fancy (Thomas Morley)
6. Remember O Thou Man (Thomas Ravenscroft)
7. Shenandoah (trad., arr. Thompson)
8. Blackleg Miner (trad., arr. Thompson)
9. I Live in Trafalgar Square (C.W. Murphy)
10. There Is Beauty in the Bellow of the Blast (from The Mikado) (W.S. Gilbert/Arthur Sullivan, arr. Thompson)
11. Java Jive (Ben Oakland/Milton Drake)
12. Night and Day (Cole Porter)
13. Orange-Coloured Sky (Milton DeLugg/William Stein)
14. Drinking Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee (Granville "Stick" McGhee/J. Mayo Williams)
15. A-11 (Hank Cochran)
16. See My Friends (Ray Davies)
17. Friday on My Mind (George Young/Harry Vanda)
18. Tempted (Chris Difford/Glen Tilbrook)
19. Oops!… I Did It Again (Max Martin/Rami Yacoub)
20. Cry Me A River (Arthur Hamilton)
21. 1985 (Jaret Reddick/John Allen/Mitchell Scherr)
22. Sam Hall (trad., arr. Thompson)

Richard Thompson discography