Richard Thompson - 1000 Years of Popular Music

2003 studio album

1000 Years of Popular Music - Richard Thompson

Released by Beeswing on 1 January 2003.

1. "Sumer Is Icumen In (trad., arr. Thompson)
2. "King Henry V’s Conquest of France (trad., arr. Thompson)
3. "When I Am Laid In Earth (Henry Purcell, arr. Thompson)
4. "So Ben Mi Ca Bon Tempo (Orazio Vecchi, arr. Thompson)
5. "Shenandoah (trad., arr. Thompson)
6. "Blackleg Miner (trad., arr. Thompson)
7. "Waiting at the Church (trad., arr. Thompson)
8. "Trafalgar Square (trad., arr. Thompson)
9. "There Is Beauty in the Bellow (from The Mikado by Gilbert and Sullivan, arr. Thompson)
10. Why Have My Loved Ones Gone? (Stephen Foster, arr. Thompson)
11. Old Rocking Chair’s Got Me (Hoagy Carmichael)
12. Orange-Coloured Sky (Milton DeLugg/William Stein)
13. Cry Me a River (Arthur Hamilton)
14. Drinking Wine Spo-dee-o-dee (Stick McGhee/J. Mayo Williams)
15. The Fool (Lee Hazlewood)
16. A Legal Matter (Pete Townshend)
17. Tempted (Glenn Tilbrook/Chris Difford)
18. Kiss (Prince)
19. Oops!… I Did It Again (Max Martin/Rami Yacoub)
20. Sam Hall (unknown, arr. Thompson)
21. Money, Money, Money (Benny Andersson/Björn Ulvaeus)
22. It Won’t Be Long (John Lennon/Paul McCartney)
23. Marry, Ageyn Hic Hev Donne Yt (trad., arr. Thompson)

Richard Thompson discography