Various Artists - An English Folk Christmas

2006 studio album

An English Folk Christmas - Various Artists

Recorded in 2003. This edition released by The Gift Of Music on 1 August 2006.

Ian Giles - voice (soloist) and drum
John Spiers - melodeon and tenor
Jon Boden fiddle, and voice (soloist)
Giles Lewin fiddle, pipes, flute and voice

1. Good King Wenceslas
2. Wassail, wassail
3. Lullay, lullow
4. Deck the halls with boughs of holly
5. The first Nowell
6. God rest ye, merry gentlemen
7. Tomorrow shall be my dancing day
8. The seven joys of Mary
9. Bright morning star
10. Joy to the world
11. Ding dong merrily on high
12. Hark, the herald angels sing!
13. Silent night
14. While shepherds watched
15. Here we go a-wassailing
16. The holly bears a berry
17. Once in royal David’s city
18. We three kings
19. O little town of Bethlehem
20. The twelve days of Christmas
21. O come, all ye faithful

Various Artists discography