bright young folk

Various Artists discography

Various Artists - Folk Music Of Scotland

2008 studio album

Released by The Gift of music on 1 September 2008 but recorded some years before that. All arrangements by the performers.



Ian Giles
Ian Page
Jon Banks
John Spiers
Sarah Stowe
Matthew Spring
Sharon Lindo

The Amber Quartet
Ian Giles drum
Paul Sartin fiddle
John Spiers melodeon
Benji Kirkpatrick bouzouki

Dr Faustus
Paul Sartin fiddle
Tim van Eyken guitar
Robert Harbron concertina
Benji Kirkpatrick guitar

Jon Banks dulcimer & mandolin
Ben Grove mandolin
Hilary Perona-Wright guitar
Nigel Perona-Wright flute & recorder

1. My Love She’s But A Lassie Yet/Atholl Highlanders - Amber Quartet
2. Miss Macleod’s Reel - Sharon Lindo
3. My Fair And Rare One - Ian Giles
4. My Love/Jimmy Allen - John Spiers
5. Tam Lin - Ian Page
6. Trooper And Maid - Dr. Faustus
7. East Neuk O’Fife - Jon Banks
8. Captain Keeler - Sharon Lindo
9. Drops Of Brandy - Sharon Lindo & Ian Giles
10. Bonnie Banks Of Fordie - Ian Giles
11. White Cockade - Sharon Lindo & Matthew Spring
12. I Wish I Were Where Helen Lies - Stowe, Sara & Jon Banks
13. Medley - Dragonsfire
14. Westlin’ Winds - Ian Page
15. Da Slocket Lich - Paul Sartin & Benji Kirkpatrick
16. Jock O’Hazeldean - Ian Giles
17. Heather Down The Moor - Ian Giles
18. Mingulay Boat Song - Dragonsfire
19. Tibby Fowler - Sara Stowe & Jon Banks

Various Artists discography

Folk Music Of Scotland - Various Artists
Buy this record from